This calendar is a “heart” project powered by dedicated volunteers to support local organizing in Massachusetts. Click About to learn more.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Get Out The Environmental Vote

October 30, 2021 @ 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm EDT

Get Out The Environmental Vote
Do you care about midterm voter turnout in Georgia? How about Arizona, North Carolina, New Mexico, and Virginia? If you answered yes, then the time to start mobilizing these voters is right now. On November 2nd, 2021, there are elections in Atlanta, GA; Tucson, AZ; Durham, NC; Albuquerque, NM; and the state of Virginia. These elections are important in their own right, but they’re also a golden opportunity to help key voters build the habit of voting. If we can get an unlikely voter to vote in an off-year election like these, they are almost guaranteed to vote again in the midterms next year.

Make a strong investment in 2022 by joining the Environmental Voter Project to turnout environmental voters next week:
• Friday, October 29 from 9-11am PT / 12-2pm ET with special guests from Elders Climate Action
• Friday, October 29 from 2:30-4:30pm PT / 5:30-7:30pm ET with a special volunteer briefing from Nathaniel Stinnett
• Saturday, October 30 from 10am-12pm PT / 1-3pm ET with a special briefing from environmental justice leader Corina Newsome
• Saturday, October 30 from 12-2pm PT / 3-5pm ET
• Sunday, October 31 from 10am-12pm PT / 1-3pm ET
• Sunday, October 31 from 12-2pm PT / 3-5pm ET
• Monday, November 1 from 9-11am PT / 12-2pm ET with special guests from Elders Climate Action
• Monday, November 1 from 3:30-5:30pm PT / 6:30-8:30pm ET with a special volunteer briefing from Nathaniel Stinnett
• Tuesday, November 2 from 9-11am PT / 12-2pm ET with special guests from Elders Climate Action
• Tuesday, November 2 from 1:30-1:30pm PT / 4:30-6:30pm ET with a special volunteer briefing from Nathaniel Stinnett

From the Massachusetts Grassroots Information Center at News-MAGIC.org

Details

Date:
October 30, 2021
Time:
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm EDT
Event Category:
Event Tags:

Organizer

Environmental Voter Project
Email:
shannon@environmentalvoter.org
View Organizer Website

The MAssachusetts Grassroots Information Center (News-MAGIC) calendar is proudly sponsored by ViV Web Solutions, a mission driven web design and development company located in the Boston area. To connect with ViV, visit their website: ViVwebsolutions.com.